David or Goliath

Tremble, dried leaf, old like the bottom of the sea,

This old feeling that darkness lies within me,

And you’re even darker still,

You’re a lusty black, Goliath,

And I, David, cannot win,

On your throne,

Black danced black `til gray appeared,

You`ve flown high and I swam deep,

Shaky lights, distrustful colors,

Come inside me and then leave,

Throwing rocks `til my hands bleed,

On your throne I drink the lithium,

And I`m Gold and Stone and Steel,

With no legs, no lips, no ears,

I, Goliath, cannot win!

5 thoughts on “David or Goliath

Leave a Reply

