My Blue Bird

You are the little bird that whispers the road to take

Back to the shore

That trembles when I tremble but stays strong;

 

That nibbles at my ears thus warming my mind as I go

From my previous self to myself

That I loathe but the little bird loves;

 

You are the little bird whose blue feathers I wear

Close to the heart

That the bird reddened with blood when he spoke;

 

That curious tweet from somewhere beyond life

Sealing my mind and my heart

In your claw.

 

You are the little blue bird that killed time

Leave a Reply

